Please advise how to Backup/Restore FMC DATA manager(Cycles)

This forum answers all questions about products before you decide to become a subscriber.

Moderator: Ian

Please advise how to Backup/Restore FMC DATA manager(Cycles)

Postby zorro67 » Mon Feb 08, 2016 4:25 pm

Hi,

Need to switch to new computer and want to bring with me my current Navigraph supscription(Cycles), Please advise
how to move the supscriton from old computer to new computer.

I tried to find some manual that explain this, please advise how to do backup/Restore of the "FMS DATA MANAGER"(Cycles) in a
supported way.


To info:
Old Computer is upgraded with new HW.


Brgds
Søren
Brgds
Søren Olsen
zorro67
 
Posts: 5
Member Since: 03/2011
Member Ranking: Basic

Re: Please advise how to Backup/Restore FMC DATA manager(Cyc

Postby Ian » Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:45 pm

Hi Søren,

If you have a current subscription and don't specifically want to bring past backups across, just install the latest FMS Data manager on your new machine, enter your account details, scan and you should be ready to download.

Alternately on your old machine, in FMS Manager\Addon List you can select all and backup, in Settings note the path for backup, likely C:\ProgramData\Navigraph\FMSClient\backup. Copy the contents of this folder to the same folder on your new machine, and in FMS Manager\Addon List select All\Restore

Cheers
Ian
Image
User avatar
Ian
 
Posts: 3094
Member Since: 10/2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Administrator

Re: Please advise how to Backup/Restore FMC DATA manager(Cyc

Postby zorro67 » Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:13 am

Hi Ian,

Thank, but that's is exactly what I've tried, but it fails, (restore button is not there or not working)
(Unfortually not home at the moment, but can send you a screen dump later).


To Clarify:
- I do not have a current subscription.
- My subscription is from 2015-03-03.(would like to restore)
- I can do backup from the FMS Data Manager, works fine.
- When I move the FMS "backup" folder to new computer, the restore Button is only available for some of my selected sw.
- My old PC is a Win8.1, my new is win10. (both 64bit)
- Have roughly 10 product that needs to be upgraded to subscription from 2015-03-03.


Please let me know if any logs or more info is needed.


Brgds
Søren Olsen
Brgds
Søren Olsen
zorro67
 
Posts: 5
Member Since: 03/2011
Member Ranking: Basic


Return to Pre-purchase Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests