Rationalising my Nav data

This forum answers all questions about products before you decide to become a subscriber.

Moderator: Ian

Rationalising my Nav data

Postby thecanarian » Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:54 am

Hi,
I used to purchase Navigraph charts and FMS data as needed, and have not as yet moved over to the new(?) system. I'm now willing to dip my toes in again as I prefer to have some consistency across a range of add-on FMS's and my flight planner (PFPX). However my navigational gauge of choice now is the GTN 750 which I have shoe horned into a number of my favourite add-ons which is set at AIRAC 1504 and is not available to be upgraded.
Is there a subscription package I can purchase that would allow me to download FMS data, nav data (for PFPX) and charts for AIRAC 1504 so all my systems are singing from the same hymn sheet ... so to speak.
Thanks
Peter
thecanarian
 
Posts: 1
Member Since: 05/2009
Member Ranking: Basic

Re: Rationalising my Nav data

Postby Ian » Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:09 am

Hi Peter,

Sorry, only the current AIRAC datasets are available, not past ones.

Cheers
Ian
Image
User avatar
Ian
 
Posts: 3094
Member Since: 10/2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Administrator

Re: Rationalising my Nav data

Postby Pidder » Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:04 am

Sorry for digging out this old thread but my question is the other way round: will it ever be possible to update the Garmin PC Trainer Light database (which is the source of Flight1 and RXP GTN series) with Navigraph Airacs?

Thanks in advance,
Markus
Pidder
 
Posts: 2
Member Since: 03/2017
Member Ranking: Basic

Re: Rationalising my Nav data

Postby Ian » Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:11 am

Hi Markus,

Welcome.

You are best to ask the developer or in their forum if the product you want supports upgradeable AIRAC's and if so which format. We have a number of Flight1 formats here .

Cheers
Ian
Image
User avatar
Ian
 
Posts: 3094
Member Since: 10/2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Administrator

Re: Rationalising my Nav data

Postby Pidder » Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:16 am

Thanks, Ian.

I think they are using the original Garmin data in the GTN series.
So it might be difficult to update them without buying the original data from Garmin which are for real life use - and very expensive for flightsimmers...

Have a nice sunday,
Markus
Pidder
 
Posts: 2
Member Since: 03/2017
Member Ranking: Basic


Return to Pre-purchase Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests