Couple questions before subcribe Charts

This forum answers all questions about products before you decide to become a subscriber.

Moderator: Ian

Couple questions before subcribe Charts

Postby hoangskinny92 » Wed May 31, 2017 9:11 am

Hello,
I have been using Foreflight for almost 2 years but due to limited in the charts and coverage, I'm planning to move to Navigraph.
What is the coverage of the current Navigraph Charts? Is it going to cover the whole world or mainly USA and EU?
It is in the process of moving to Jeppesen, so when it is done all the charts going to be Jeppesen or we can choose between Lufthansa and Jeppesen?
Is the app in Ipad/desktop going to detect aircraft position from P3D V4 and shows it in the app?
Thank you,
Hoang Le
hoangskinny92

Member Ranking: Silver

Re: Couple questions before subcribe Charts

Postby stephen » Wed May 31, 2017 9:26 am

Hoang,

I have been using Foreflight for almost 2 years but due to limited in the charts and coverage, I'm planning to move to Navigraph.

Welcome. But please keep in mind that Navigraph is for flight simulation use only, while Foreflight is can be used for real aviation. So you can't bring Navigraph into a real cockpit.

What is the coverage of the current Navigraph Charts? Is it going to cover the whole world or mainly USA and EU?

We have worldwide coverage, that of Jeppesen's IFR charts, which is currently at 6,800 airports in total. All major airports and most regional ones.

It is in the process of moving to Jeppesen, so when it is done all the charts going to be Jeppesen or we can choose between Lufthansa and Jeppesen?

No, all apps will only have Jeppesen charts when the transition is completed (no final date yet).

Is the app in Ipad/desktop going to detect aircraft position from P3D V4 and shows it in the app?

Yes!

Regards,

Stephen
stephen

Administrator

Postby hoangskinny92 » Wed May 31, 2017 5:21 pm

stephen wrote:Hoang,